Remember 1934: Bloody Friday!

The Historical Background of the 1934 Teamster’s Strike in Minneapolis

Presented by Dave Riehle, retired railroad worker and local labor historian

Join us for a Socialist Action webinar series to commemorate the anniversary of Bloody Friday (July 20) when 67 strikers were shot in the back by police, and 2 killed. Learn about the origins of the police force,  their role in upholding racism, oppression and in protecting private property and the interests of the ruling class. 

Thursday, July 23, 2020

5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST

Live Streamed on Socialist Action YouTube

Related Articles

VIDEO of Sept Rally Free Assange! Free Mumia! Free Palestine! 

SPONSORED By THE MOBILIZATION TO FREE MUMIA ABU-JAMAL & THE INTERNATIONAL CONCERNED FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF MUMIA ABU-JAMAL. CO-SPONSORS: Courage Foundation/Assange Defense.org & Middle East Children’s Alliance, Arab Resource Organizing Center. HEAR Alice Walker, prize-winning novelist; Daniel Ellsberg of the Pentagon Papers; Jamal Jr, Mumia’s grandson; Chris Hedges, prize-winning journalist

BUILDING A MASS MOVEMENT FOR REPRODUCTIVE JUSTICE IN THE EAST BAY

SOCIALIST FEMINIST COALITION EAST BAY
Art build and political conversation to build an independent mass feminist movement rooted in anti-capitalist and anti-racist struggles.
When: Saturday, Sept. 17 at 2 pm
Where: 642 Bellevue Avenue, Oakland — by the Lake Merritt Boating Center