History of the Racist Police Webinar July 30

The origins of the police force and their role in upholding oppression, racism, and protecting private property and the interests of the ruling class.

Presented by Dave Riehle, retired railroad worker and local labor historian.

Join us for a Socialist Action webinar series. Learn about the origins of the police force,  their role in upholding racism, oppression and in protecting private property and the interests of the ruling class. 

Thursday, July 30, 2020

5PM PST, 6PM MST, 7PM CST, 8PM EST

Live Streamed on Socialist Action YouTube

Related Articles

VIDEO of Sept Rally Free Assange! Free Mumia! Free Palestine! 

SPONSORED By THE MOBILIZATION TO FREE MUMIA ABU-JAMAL & THE INTERNATIONAL CONCERNED FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF MUMIA ABU-JAMAL. CO-SPONSORS: Courage Foundation/Assange Defense.org & Middle East Children’s Alliance, Arab Resource Organizing Center. HEAR Alice Walker, prize-winning novelist; Daniel Ellsberg of the Pentagon Papers; Jamal Jr, Mumia’s grandson; Chris Hedges, prize-winning journalist

BUILDING A MASS MOVEMENT FOR REPRODUCTIVE JUSTICE IN THE EAST BAY

SOCIALIST FEMINIST COALITION EAST BAY
Art build and political conversation to build an independent mass feminist movement rooted in anti-capitalist and anti-racist struggles.
When: Saturday, Sept. 17 at 2 pm
Where: 642 Bellevue Avenue, Oakland — by the Lake Merritt Boating Center