Socialist Action webinars return this week!

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Mumia Abu-Jamal, journalists Glen Ford and Nora Barrows-Friedman, and author Clifford Conner

in conversation with

Jeff Mackler, National Secretary of Socialist Action and 2020 U.S. Presidential Candidate

Thursday, August 27, 7pm ET / 4pm PT

Rush to the Democrats?
Movement for Black Lives and The Black National Convention

Glen Ford – journalist, executive editor, Black Agenda Report

Thursday, September 3, 8 pm ET / 5 pm PT

COVID-19 and the Tragedy of American Science 

Clifford Conner – author, The Tragedy of American Science and A People’s History of Science

Thursday, September 10, 8 pm ET / 5pm PT

Debunking Trump’s Israel-United Arab Emirates “Peace Plan”

Nora Barrows-Friedman – journalist, associate editor, Electronic Intifada; author, In Our Power: US Students Organize for Justice in Palestine

Thursday, September 17, 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT

Free Them All! Abolish the Prison-Industrial Complex! with Mumia Abu-Jamal

Mumia Abu-Jamal (live by telephone) – author, journalist, innocent political prisoner

Socialist Action News

Related Articles