June 9, 2021 ~ For the Freedom of Mumia Abu-Jamal

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Live Streamed on Socialist Action YouTube

Facebook Event

Wednesday, Wednesday, June 9 – 5:30 pm PT/7:30 pm CT/8:30 pm ET

Mumia is a revolutionary activist and political prisoner. The Mobilization to Free Mumia is calling for his immediate release from prison following open heart surgery. Join us to learn more about his case!

Related Articles

Debate in the Fourth International Part II: There Is No Equal Sign Between U.S. Imperialism and Chinese and Russian Imperialism: An Alternative to the FI majority text entitled “The World Geostrategic Situation”  

By JEFF MACKLER, National Committee/Socialist Action USA
This text was adopted by Socialist Action’s National Committee for presentation to the annual February 2022 meeting of the delegates to the Fourth International’s elected international leadership. Representatives of some 56 parties across the globe were present at this five-day zoom gathering. Socialist Action participates only in a fraternal capacity due to reactionary U.S. legislation that bars membership in international socialist organizations.

How Latin American Women Are Winning the Battle for Abortion Rights

By DIANA CARBONI
Today, 37 percent of Latin America and the Caribbean’s population of 652 million live in countries where women have won rights to legal abortion or are no longer imprisoned for terminating a pregnancy (including Cuba, Guyana, and Puerto Rico). Five years ago, it was less than 3 percent. None of this would have been possible without feminist activism, networks and demonstrations, and public conversations about the autonomy of women.