The Radical History of Pride Webinar

Join us for a special webinar as we listen to veteran activists discuss foundational movements in the fight for LGBTQ+ liberation. Let’s reclaim the radical history of the Pride movement!

WEDNESDAY, JUNE 23RD AT 5:30 PM PT/7:30
PM CT/8:30 PM ET

Featuring:
Ann Montague -Long time out Lesbian Feminist activist in the union movement (SEIU 503 Oregon), and writer for Socialist Action
John Wilson -Socialist since 1954 and active in the Queer liberation movement since 1970, On the steering committee of Queer Ontario

Related Articles

VIDEO of Sept Rally Free Assange! Free Mumia! Free Palestine! 

SPONSORED By THE MOBILIZATION TO FREE MUMIA ABU-JAMAL & THE INTERNATIONAL CONCERNED FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF MUMIA ABU-JAMAL. CO-SPONSORS: Courage Foundation/Assange Defense.org & Middle East Children’s Alliance, Arab Resource Organizing Center. HEAR Alice Walker, prize-winning novelist; Daniel Ellsberg of the Pentagon Papers; Jamal Jr, Mumia’s grandson; Chris Hedges, prize-winning journalist

BUILDING A MASS MOVEMENT FOR REPRODUCTIVE JUSTICE IN THE EAST BAY

SOCIALIST FEMINIST COALITION EAST BAY
Art build and political conversation to build an independent mass feminist movement rooted in anti-capitalist and anti-racist struggles.
When: Saturday, Sept. 17 at 2 pm
Where: 642 Bellevue Avenue, Oakland — by the Lake Merritt Boating Center