The National Oppression of the Oromo: A Discussion

A Socialist Action Webinar

Led by Soretti Kadir who is an organizer with Walaboomuu, or in English, Complete Liberation, a political organization that supports the current struggle and is organizing for a just political future.

We will discuss:

History of the relationship between the Oromo people and Ethiopia

History of the struggle of Oromo people for liberation

What is the current situation in Ethiopia and, in particular, Oromia

Visions for the future

Wednesday, August 25th 5:30 PM PT/7:30 PM CT/8:30 PM ET

CLICK HERE TO JOIN THE ZOOM MEETING

Related Articles

Mumia’s Appeal Dismissed; The “Mumia Rule” Still in Force in the Bosses’ Courts

BY NOELLE HANRAHAN, PRISONRADIO.ORG
Abu-Jamal’s defense petition included newly discovered evidence that had been buried in the prosecutor’s own files showing key witnesses receiving promises of money for their testimony and evidence of favorable treatment in pending criminal cases, as well as prosecutors striking Black jurors during Mumia’s original trial.

VIDEO of Sept Rally Free Assange! Free Mumia! Free Palestine! 

SPONSORED By THE MOBILIZATION TO FREE MUMIA ABU-JAMAL & THE INTERNATIONAL CONCERNED FAMILY AND FRIENDS OF MUMIA ABU-JAMAL. CO-SPONSORS: Courage Foundation/Assange Defense.org & Middle East Children’s Alliance, Arab Resource Organizing Center. HEAR Alice Walker, prize-winning novelist; Daniel Ellsberg of the Pentagon Papers; Jamal Jr, Mumia’s grandson; Chris Hedges, prize-winning journalist