The Hell that is Haiti Webinar

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Join us for a special Socialist Action webinar on the latest developments in Haiti. Featuring prominent activists in the Haitian community. Thursday, September 23 at 5:30 pm PT / 7:30 pm CT / 8:30 pm ET. Bring a friend!

Click here to join the webinar. 

Haiti is being torn by a presidential assassination, a deadly earthquake, a COVID crisis, a racist U.S. immigration policy, and a corrupt ruling class backed by U.S. imperialism. Join us as we probe deeper into the Haiti crisis than the corporate media willallow and discuss possible solutions. Your questions are welcome.

Featuring:

  • Berthony Duponteditor of Haiti Liberte newspaper
  • Ray Laforestprominent Haitian activist living in NYC, member of the Haiti Support Network
  • Marty GoodmanSocialist Action National Committee member, Haiti solidarity activitst for over 40 years

Related Articles

No, Justice Alito, Reproductive Justice Is in the Constitution

By MICHELE GOODWIN
Justice Samuel Alito’s claim, that there is no enumeration and original meaning in the Constitution related to involuntary sexual subordination and reproduction, misreads and misunderstands American slavery, the social conditions of that enterprise and legal history.

VIDEO ON ASSANGE’S DEFENSE AT THE PEOPLE’S SUMMIT 

By ROBERT CORSINI
Assange activist and filmmaker Robert Corsini created a video in defense of journalist and whistleblower Julian Assange at the Los Angles People’s Summit. Julian’s father and brother, John and Gabriel Shipton, are featured speakers as well as a terrific Assange table staffed by Assange activist Vincent De Stefano.